Lord,

My heart aches. In this time of suffering the world is turning. I have seen tweets and facebook posts saying

“You can’t preach against gays in church and then pray for them when they get slaughtered”

That is so incorrect. When preaching against “gays” in church, they are talking about what the Bible says, but the Bible also says to have compassion and to love your neighbour as yourself. I may not agree with your sin, but I also don’t agree with my own sin. I’m a sinner, but everyday I look to Jesus and know that in him I have salvation. In him I have freedom and grace.

We are all made in God’s image, he loves us regardless of what we do and don’t do.

This violence in the word IS IN THE BIBLE.

2 Timothy 3: 1-5

But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of  themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive,disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people.

It is written. More than once, that bad things will start to happen. People will be horrible, the world will fall into chaos. This is not the last shooting, the gun laws will help condense America’s situation, but it wont fix this issue. People’s heart have fallen.
As a christian I look to the Lord for help. I look to the Lord for assurance and peace.

I want to think in the face of a shooting, I would look to the Lord. I would ask for his will to be done, that his love would surround me.
But I know that when my time comes in any facet it will be okay. I get to leave this world of suffering and pain and be with Jesus. I get to be with my Lord and saviour.
Hallelujah. My God is good.

This shooting does NOT define the people left behind. Look to the Lord. Pray.

Amen.Georgie P x

